2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Jun 01, 2023  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived]

University Trustees and Administration


Board of Trustees

TANYA R. BELL, Brownsburg

KATHLEEN G. CABELLO, Assistant Secretary, Indianapolis

DAVID CAMPBELL, Chair, Indianapolis

ANDREW CASE, Columbia City


EDWARD A. PEASE, Vice Chair, Terre Haute


JEFFERY TAYLOR, Secretary and Finance Committee Chair, Carmel


The Administration

Office of the President


TERESA D. EXLINE, Chief of Staff

GREG GOODE,  Executive Director of Government Relations

MONICA LOVE, Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives

AMY ROMAN, Director of Special Events

Academic Affairs

MICHAEL J. LICARI, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

JOSHUA POWERS, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

SUSAN M. POWERS, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

MARK D. GREEN, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

LISA SPENCE, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Information Officer

LEAH REYNOLDS, Associate Vice President for Inclusive Excellence/Title IX Coordinator

AMANDA KNERR, Executive Director for Residential Life and Housing

ROBERTA ALLEN, Director of Center for Student Success

LINDA MAULE, Dean, University College

APRIL M. HAY, Registrar, Office of Registration and Records

CHRISTOPHER OLSEN, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

BRIEN N. SMITH, Dean, Scott College of Business

JANET BUCKENMEYER, Dean, Bayh College of Education

CAROLINE MALLORY, Dean, College of Health and Human Services

KARA HARRIS, Interim Dean, College of Technology

ROBIN CRUMRIN, Dean, Library Services

LYNN MAURER, Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies, and Chief Research Officer

KEN BRAUCHLE, Dean, Extended Learning

CHRISTOPHER N. MCGREW, Director, Center for Global Engagement

TAIHUNG DUONG, Director, Indiana University School of Medicine, Terre Haute

VACANT, Associate Dean for Sponsored Programs, Office of Sponsored Programs

GREGORY BIERLY, Executive Director, University Honors Program

Office of the General Counsel

BRIDGET BUTWIN, General Counsel

Finance and Administration/University Treasurer

DIANN MC KEE, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration/University Treasurer

KEVIN RUNION, Associate Vice President for Facilities Management

JAMES JENSEN, Director of Facilities Operations and Maintenance, Facilities Management

BRYAN DUNCAN, Director of Capital Planning and Improvements, Facilities Management

DOMENIC NEPOTE, Associate Vice President for Finance and Assistant Treasurer

KATHRYN MODESITT, University Bursar

SARAH BER, Director of Contracts and Grants

JEFF JACSO, Associate Vice President and Controller

WIL DOWNS, Associate Vice President, Human Resources

JOSEPH NEWPORT, Director of Public Safety/Chief of Police

CHIP ROGERS, Director of Budget, Payroll, and Risk Management

DAVID ELLIS, Director of Environmental Health and Safety

SALLY HUNTER, Director of Internal Audit

KEVIN BARR, Director of Purchasing and Central Receiving

Enrollment Management, Marketing, and Communications

JOHN BEACON, Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management, Marketing, and Communications

SANTHANA NAIDU, Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing

RICHARD TOOMEY, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

DONNA SIMMONDS, Interim Director of Student Financial Aid

MELISSA L. HUGHES, Executive Director of Admissions

ELIZABETH ROERIG, Director of Communications and Media Relations

TED WILSON, Director of Creative Services

AMY BOUMAN, Director of Web and New Media

SARAH WURTZ, Director of Scholarships

TRACY OSBORNE, Director of New Student Transition Program and Testing

MICHAEL CARESS, Veteran’s Services Coordinator

ELINA SAVOIE, Commuter Program Coordinator

Student Affairs

WILLIE BANKS, Vice President for Student Affairs

BROOKS MOORE, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

ANDY MORGAN, Dean of Students and UAP Liaison

MARK ADKINS, Director, Student Union

ALFRED PERONE, Associate Dean of Students and Ombudsperson

JOHN LENTZ, Director, Campus Recreation

KENNETH CHEW, Director of Student Counseling Center

CRAIG ENYEART, Director, Office of Student Conduct and Integrity

FREDA LUERS, Director of Campus Life

BRICE YATES, Director of Charles E. Brown African American Cultural Center

JOHN “BO” MANTOOTH, Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life

ELONDA ERVIN, Executive Director for Multicultural Services and Programs

University Engagement

NANCY ROGERS, Vice President for University Engagement

REX KENDALL, Executive Director, ISU Alumni Association

BRYAN LUBIC, Career Services Executive Director

HEATHER MIKLOZEK, Community Engagement Director

FREDERICK CLARK, Hulman Center Events Services Director

CYNTHIA PHILLIPS-SABLA, Community School of the Arts Director

DANIEL PIGG, Business Engagement Director

NICHOLAS MCCREARY, Sustainability Coordinator

Division of Development

RON D. CARPENTER, Vice President of Development and ISU Foundation CEO

THOMAS E. RECKER, Associate Vice President of Development

COLLEEN O’BRIEN, Executive Director of Finance and ISU Foundation CFO

NIKKI SIMPSON, Executive Director of Advancement Services and Stewardship

JEREMIAH TURNER, Director of Athletic Sponsorships and the Sycamore Athletic Fund