2013-2014 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Feb 23, 2020  
2013-2014 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived]

University Trustees and Administration

Click on any of the following links for information:

Board of Trustees


RANDALL K. MINAS, President, Crown Point

ROBERT W. BAESLER, Vice President, Terre Haute

DAVID CAMPBELL, Secretary, Indianapolis

NORM LOWERY, Assistant Secretary, Terre Haute


TANYA R. BELL, Brownsburg

DAVID CAMPBELL, Indianapolis

GEORGE E. PILLOW, Indianapolis


The Administration


Office of the President



KARL BURGHER , Chief Strategy Officer

TERESA D. EXLINE, Chief of Staff

GREG GOODE,  Executive Director of Government Relations

ELONDA ERVIN, University Diversity Officer

Academic Affairs


RICHARD B. WILLIAMS, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

JOSHUA POWERS, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

SUSAN M. POWERS, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

MARK D. GREEN, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

NANCY BRATTAIN ROGERS, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

LISA SPENCE, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Information Officer

AMANDA KNERR, Director of Residential Life

ROBERTA ALLEN, Director of Center for Student Success

LINDA MAULE, Dean, University College

DARBY SCISM, Career Development Director, Career Center

APRIL M. HAY, Registrar, Office of Registration and Records

JOHN D. MURRAY, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

BRIEN N. SMITH, Dean, Scott College of Business

KANDI HILL-CLARK, Dean, Bayh College of Education

JASON WINKLE,  Interim Dean, College of Nursing, Health, and Human Services

BRADFORD L. SIMS, Dean, College of Technology

ALBERTA D. COMER, Dean, Library Services

JAY D. GATRELL, Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies, and Chief Research Officer

KEN BRAUCHLE, Dean, Extended Learning

CHRISTOPHER N. MCGREW, Director, Center for Global Engagement

TAIHUNG DUONG, Director, Indiana University School of Medicine, Terre Haute

DAWN F. UNDERWOOD, Director, Office of Sponsored Programs

Office of the General Counsel


MELONY A. SACOPULOS, General Counsel, Secretary of the University

BONITA ODOM MCGEE, Director of Equal Opportunity

SALLY HUNTER, Internal Auditor

Business Affairs, Finance, and University Treasurer


DIANN MC KEE, Vice President for Business Affairs, Finance, and University Treasurer

KEVIN RUNION, Associate Vice President for Facilities Management

JAMES JENSEN, Director of Facilities Operations and Maintenance, Facilities Management

BRYAN DUNCAN, Director of Capital Planning and Improvements, Facilities Management

DOMENIC NEPOTE, Associate Vice President for Finance and Assistant Treasurer

KATHRYN MODESITT, University Bursar

SARAH BER, Director of Contracts and Grants

JEFFREY JACSO, Associate Vice President and Controller

WIL DOWNS, Associate Vice President, Human Resources

WILLIAM MERCIER, Director of Public Safety

CHIP ROGERS, Director of Budget, Payroll, and Risk Management

DAVID ELLIS, Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Enrollment Management, Marketing, and Communications


JOHN BEACON, Vice President for Enrollment Management, Marketing, and Communications

SANTHANA NAIDU, Interim Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing

RICHARD TOOMEY, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

CRYSTAL BAKER, Director of Student Financial Aid

MELISSA L. HUGHES, Director of Admissions

DAVID TAYLOR, Director of Media Relations

TED WILSON, Director of University Publications

VACANT, Director of Web Content Manager

SARAH WURTZ, Director of Scholarships

JOE THOMAS, Director of New Student Transition Program and Testing

MICHAEL CARESS, Veteran’s Services Coordinator

VALERIE ALLEN, Commuter Program Coordinator

Student Affairs


CARMEN TILLERY, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

NOLAN DAVIS, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Interim Director of Student Union

ALFRED PERONE, Associate Dean of Students/Ombudsperson

JOHN LENTZ, Campus Recreation Intramural Director

DAVID STOWE, Associate Director of Recreational Sports

HOLLIE ADAMS, Campus Recreation Intramural Assistant Director

KIMBERLY MONTE, Recreation Facilities Operations Assistant Director

KENNETH CHEW, Director of Student Counseling Center and UAP Liason

SUELLYN MAHAN, Counseling Psychologist, Student Counseling Center

TRISTA GIBBONS, Associate Director, Student Counseling Center

AIMEE ROBINSON-JANSSEN, Associate Director for Wellness, Student Counseling Center

CRAIG ENYEART, Director, Office of Student Conduct and Integrity

CRAIG ENYEART, Assistant Director, Office of Student Conduct and Integrity

FREDA LUERS, Associate Director of Student Activities and Organizations

TRACY MACHTAN, Assistant Director of Student Activities and Organizations

TAMARA MORRIS, Services Manager, Student Union

STEPHANIE JEFFERSON, Director of Charles E. Brown African American Cultural Center

VALERIE CRAIG, Program Coordinator, Charles E. Brown African American Cultural Center

JOHN MANTOOTH, Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life, Student Activities and Organizations

KOURTNEY BARRETT, Associate Director, Office of Student Conduct and Integrity

J. BROOKS MOORE, Associate Dean of Students for Student Engagement and Leadership Development

MONIQUE ALLEN, Assistant Director of Leadership Development

University Foundation


RON D. CARPENTER, President of the ISU Foundation

CATHERINE SAUNDERS, Executive Vice President of Advancement

JOHN HEINTZ, Senior Vice President of Development

ROLAND SHELTON, Vice President of Constituent Relations

TEDDY LENDERMAN, Associate Vice President of Special Events

PHIL NESS, Associate Vice President of Development, Athletics

AMY WESTGARD, Associate Vice President of Advancement Services

REX KENDALL, Director, ISU Alumni Association

KIM BLOCH KUNZ, Director of Communications

LORI TINGLEY, Director of Finance, CFO

KALE WALKER, Director of Human Resources