2023-2024 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Apr 20, 2024  
2023-2024 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall 2023

August 20, Sunday Convocation
August 21, Monday Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
August 21, Monday Donaghy Day
August 22, Tuesday Fall Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
August 25, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade 
August 28, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
September 1, Monday Labor Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
September 11-15, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, Sept. 15th
September 28-October 3, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Grades due by 4 pm on Tuesday, October 3rd
September 29, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw 
October 6, Friday Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 9-17, Monday-Tuesday 1st 8 Week Classes: Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 17
October 13, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day of Classes
October 16, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
October 19, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
October 21, Saturday Homecoming
October 23, Monday Classes Resume
November 6, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw; Last day to make Pass/Fail changes 
November 13- December 3, Monday-Sunday Spring 2024 Priority Registration
November 20-24, Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; No Day or Evening Classes
November 23-24, Thursday-Friday University Closed
November 27, Monday University Opens; Classes Resume
November 30, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw; Last day to make Pass/Fail changes
December 4, Monday Spring 2024 Open Registration Begins
December 4-8, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 8-19, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 19
December 8, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 11-15, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 15, Friday Last day to apply for Fall graduation
December 16, Saturday Commencement Ceremonies
December 22- Jan 1 Friday-Monday Winter Recess; University Closed

Spring 2024

January 2, Tuesday University Opens
January 11-12, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 15, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day: University Closed
January 16, Tuesday Spring Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
January 19, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
January 22, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
February 5-9,  Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, February 9th
February 22-27, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Deadline is 4 pm on Tuesday, February 217
February 23, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
March 4-March 12, Monday-Tuesday 1st 8 Week Classes: Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 12
March 8, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes End
March 11-15, Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 18, Monday Classes Resume; 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
March 21, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade 
April 8, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw 
April 10-23, Monday-Sunday Summer/Fall 2024 Priority Registration
April 20, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
April 15-April 28, Monday - Sunday Summer/Fall 2024 Open Registration begins
April 29-May 3, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 3-14, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, May 14
May 3, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 6-10, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 11, Saturday Commencement Ceremonies
May 14, Tuesday Final grades due to Office of the Registrar - Deadline noon

 

Summer 2024

May 20, Monday Summer Term Starts; 3 Week, 7 Week, and 11 Week Classes Start
May 20, Monday 3 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
May 22, Wednesday 7 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
May 24, Friday 11 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
May 27, Monday Memorial Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
May 28, Tuesday University Opens; Classes Resume
June 3, Monday 3 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
June 10, Monday 1st 4 Week and 8 Week Classes Start
June 11, Tuesday 1st 4 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
June 13, Thursday 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
June 19, Wednesday Juneteenth; University Closed
June 24, Monday 7 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
June 28, Friday 1st 4 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
July 4, Thursday Independence Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
July 5, Friday University Opens; Classes Resume
July 8, Monday 2nd 4 week Summer Classes Start
July 9, Tuesday 2nd 4 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
July 11, Thursday 11 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
July 18, Thursday 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
July 26, Friday 2nd 4 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
August 2, Friday Summer Terms End
August 6, Tuesday Final Grading Deadline for all Summer courses is Noon on Tuesday, August 6