2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Feb 26, 2024  
2022-2023 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived]

Academic Calendar


Fall 2022

August 14, Sunday Convocation
August 15, Monday Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
August 15, Monday Donaghy Day
August 16, Tuesday Fall Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
August 19, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade 
August 22, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
September 5, Monday Labor Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
September 5-9, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, Sept. 9
September 22-27, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Grades due by 4 pm on Tuesday, September 27
September 23, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw 
October 3-11, Monday-Tuesday 1st 8 Week Classes: Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 11
October 7, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day of Classes
October 10, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
October 13, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
October 14, Friday Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 17, Monday Classes Resume
October 22, Saturday Homecoming
October 31, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw 
November 7-20, Monday-Sunday Spring 2023 Priority Registration
November 17, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
November 21, Monday Spring 2023 Open Registration begins
November 21-25, Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; No Day or Evening Classes
November 24-25, Thursday-Friday University Closed
November 28, Monday University Opens; Classes Resume
November 28-December 2, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 2-13, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 13
December 2, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 5-9, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 9, Friday Graduate Commencement
December 10, Saturday Undergraduate Commencement
December 23 - Jan 2, Friday-Monday Winter Recess; University Closed

Spring 2023

January 3, Tuesday University Opens
January 5-6, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 10, Tuesday Spring Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
January 13, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day; University Closed
January 17, Tuesday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
January 30-February 3, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, February 3
February 16-21, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Deadline is 4 pm on Tuesday, February 21
February 17, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
February 27-March 7, Monday-Tuesday 1st 8 Week Classes: Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 7
March 3, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes End
March 6-10, Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 13, Monday Classes Resume; 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
March 16, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade 
April 3, Monday 16 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw 
April 10-23, Monday-Sunday Summer/Fall 2023 Priority Registration
April 20, Thursday 2nd 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
April 24, Monday Summer/Fall 2023 Open Registration begins
April 24-April 28, Monday-Friday Study Week
April 28-May 9, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, May 9
April 28, Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
May 1-5, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 6, Saturday Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement Ceremonies

 

Summer 2023

May 22, Monday Summer Term Starts; 3 Week, 7 Week, and 11 Week Classes Start
May 22, Monday 3 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
May 24, Wednesday 7 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
May 26, Friday 11 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
May 29, Monday Memorial Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
May 30, Tuesday University Opens; Classes Resume
June 5, Monday 3 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
June 12, Monday 1st 4 Week and 8 Week Classes Start
June 13, Tuesday 1st 4 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
June 15, Thursday 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
June 19, Monday Juneteenth; University Closed
June 26, Monday 7 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
June 30, Friday 1st 4 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
July 4, Tuesday Independence Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
July 5, Wednesday University Opens; Classes Resume
July 10, Monday 2nd 4 week Summer Classes Start
July 11, Tuesday 2nd 4 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
July 13, Thursday 11 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
July 20, Thursday 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
July 28, Friday 2nd 4 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw
August 4, Friday Summer Terms End
August 8, Tuesday Final Grading Deadline for all Summer courses is Noon on Tuesday, August 8