2021-2022 Academic BLUEPrint 
    
    Dec 03, 2021  
2021-2022 Academic BLUEPrint

Important Dates


 

FALL 2021 SCHEDULING CALENDAR

STANDARD TERM*

April 12- April 25 Monday-Sunday

Priority Registration for Fall and Summer 2021

July 22-23 Thursday – Friday

Scheduling not available. Will become available at 12:01 am on Saturday, July 24th

August 15, Sunday

Convocation

August 16, Monday

Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $30 Change of Schedule Fee

Advisement and Late Registration for New Students

Donaghy Day

August 17, Tuesday

Classes begin – Standard 16-week and 1st 8-week;

$30 Change of Schedule Fee begins; $100 Late Registration Fee begins

August 20, Friday

Last day to Add/Register via the portal for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

Last day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

Last day for 100% Refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

August 23, Monday

Last day to add/drop/withdrawal classes via the portal with no grade(s) (Full Term-16 weeks)

Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals (Full Term-16 weeks)

Last day for 75% refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

August 27, Friday

Last day for 50% refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

August 30, Monday

Last day for 75% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

Last day for 25% refund for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

September 6, Monday

Labor Day, University closed

Last day for 50% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

September 6-10 Monday-Friday

Three-week attendance reporting – Deadline 4pm on Sept. 10th

September 13, Monday

Last day for 25% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

September 14, Tuesday

No refunds on course drops/withdrawals begins (Full Term-16 weeks)

September 23- September 28 Thursday—Tuesday

Interim grading – Deadline 4pm on September 28th

September 24, Friday

Last day to drop/withdraw classes via the portal with “W” grade for 1st 8-week classes (8B)

October 7, Thursday

Last day of 1st 8-week classes (8B)

October 8, Friday

Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)

October 11, Monday

Classes Resume

Priority Registration PIN’s Available for Spring 2022

2nd 8-week classes begin (8C)

October 4-12, Monday-Tuesday

1st 8-week Classes (8B): Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 12

October 14, Thursday

Last day to Add/Register for 2nd 8-week classes via the portal (8C)

Last day for 100% Refund and No Grade for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

October 15, Friday

Last day to apply for Fall Graduation. Deadline to walk in the ceremony and to be included in the Commencement Program.
October 17, Sunday

Last day for 75% Refund for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

October 21, Thursday

Last day for 50% Refund for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

October 23, Saturday

Homecoming

October 24, Sunday

Last day for 25% Refund for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

November 1, Monday

Last day to drop/withdraw classes via the portal with “W” grade (Full Term-16 Weeks)

November 8 – 21 Monday -Sunday

Priority Registration for Spring 2022

November 18, Thursday

Last day to drop/withdrawal classes via the portal with “W” grade for 2nd 8-week classes (8C)

November 22, Monday

Open Enrollment for Spring 2022

November 22-26 Monday – Friday

Thanksgiving Break; No Classes

November 25-26 Thursday – Friday

Thanksgiving Break; University Closed

November 29, Monday

University Opens; Classes Resume

November 29-December 3, Monday – Friday

Study Week

December 3-14, Friday-Tuesday

Final Grading Opens-Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 14

December 3, Friday

Classes end

December 6-10, Monday – Friday

Final examinations

December 10, Friday

Last day to apply for Fall graduation

December 10-11, Friday-Saturday

Commencement Ceremonies

December 14, Tuesday

Final grades due to Office of the Registrar – Deadline Noon

December 15-16, Wednesday-Thursday

Scheduling not available. Will become available at 12:00 am on Friday, December 17th

December 23-December 31, Thursday-Friday

Winter Recess; University Closed

 
Please click here for the Fall 2021 Refund and Withdrawal Schedule .
 

SPRING 2022 SCHEDULING CALENDAR

STANDARD TERM*

Nov 8–21 Monday -Sunday

Priority Registration for Spring 2022

December 15-16 Wednesday – Thursday

Scheduling not available

January 3, Monday University Opens
January 6-7, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 10, Monday

Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $30 Change of Schedule Fee

January 11, Tuesday

Classes begin – Standard 16-week and 1st 8-week;

$30 Change of Schedule Fee begins; $100 Late Registration Fee begins

January 14, Friday

Last day to add/drop/withdraw from classes via the portal with no grade(s) (1st 8 week- 8B)​

Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals (1st 8 week- 8B)​

January 17, Monday

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, University Closed

Last day for 75% refund (1st 8 week-8B)

January 18, Tuesday

Last day to add/drop/withdraw classes via the portal with no grade(s) (Full Term-16 weeks)

Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals (Full Term-16 weeks)

January 21, Friday

Last day for 50% refund (1st 8 week- 8B)​

January 24, Monday

Last day for 75% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

Last day for 25% refund (1st 8 week- 8B)​

January 31, Monday

Last day for 50% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

January 31-February 4, Mon–Fri

3-week attendance reporting - Deadline 4pm on February 4th 

February 7, Monday

Last day for 25% refund (Full Term-16 weeks)

12 Week Classes Start (12 Week-12)

February 8, Tuesday

No refunds on course drops or withdrawals begins (Full Term-16 Weeks)

February 11, Friday

Last day to add/drop/withdraw classes via the portal with no grade(s) (12 week - 12)

Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals (12 week - 12)

February 17, Thursday

Last day for 75% refund (12 week - 12)​

February 17-February 22, Thurs–Tues

Interim grading – Deadline 4pm on February 22nd 

February 18, Friday

Last day to drop/withdraw classes via the portal with “W” grade (1st 8 week- 8B)​

February 22, Tuesday

Last day for 50% refund (12 week - 12)​

February 27, Sunday

Last day for 25% refund (12 week - 12)​
February 28-March 8, Monday -Tuesday

1st 8-Week Classes: Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 8th (1st 8 week- 8B)​

March 4, Friday

Last day for 1st 8-week classes (1st 8 week- 8B)​

March 7-11, Monday-Friday

Spring Break

March 14, Monday

2nd 8-week classes begin (2nd 8 week- 8C)

March-15, Tuesday

Last day to apply for Spring Graduation to be included in the Commencement program

March 17, Thursday

Last day to Add/Register via the portal for 2nd 8 Week Classes (2nd 8 week- 8C)

Last day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes (2nd 8 week- 8C)

Last day for 100% refund (2nd 8 week- 8C)

March 20, Sunday

Last day for 75% refund (2nd 8 week- 8C)

March 24, Thursday

Last day for 50% refund (2nd 8 week- 8C)

March 27, Sunday

Last day for 25% refund (2nd 8 week- 8C)

April 4, Monday

Last day to drop/withdrawal classes via the portal with “W” grade (Full Term-16 weeks)

April 11-24, Mon- Sun

Priority Registration for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022

April 12, Tuesday

Last day to drop/withdraw classes via the portal with “W” grade (12 week - 12)
April 21, Thursday

Last day to drop/withdraw classes via the portal with “W” grade (2nd 8 week- 8C)

April 25, Monday

Open Registration for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 begins

April 25-April 29, Monday-Friday

Study Week

April 28-April 29, Thursday-Friday

Scheduling not available

April 29, Friday

Classes end

April 29-May 10, Friday-Tuesday

Final Grading Opens; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday May 10

May 2-6, Monday-Friday

Final examinations

May 6, Friday

Last day to apply for Spring Graduation

May 7, Saturday

Commencement

May 10, Tuesday

Final grades due to Office of the Registrar – Deadline Noon

 
Please click here for the Spring 2022 Refund and Withdrawal Schedule   .
 

SUMMER 2022 SCHEDULING CALENDAR

April 25, Monday

Open Registration for Summer 2022

April 28- April 29, Thursday – Friday

Scheduling not available

May 16, Monday

3-week (3A), 4-week (4C), 7-week (7) and 11-week (1) classes begin

$30 Change of Schedule Fee begins

May 30, Monday

Memorial Day; University Closed

3-week (3B) classes begin

May 31st, Tuesday

University Opens; Classes Resume

June 6, Monday

1st 4-week (4A), 5-week (5C), and 8-week (8) classes begin

June 27, Sunday

5-week (5B) classes begin

July 4, Monday

Independence Day observed; University Closed

July 5, Tuesday

University Opens; Classes Resume

2nd 4-week (4B) classes begin

July 29, Friday

Summer term ends

Last day to apply for Summer graduation

August 2, Tuesday

Final grades due to Office of the Registrar – Deadline Noon

 
Please click here for the Summer 2022 Refund and Withdrawal Schedule