2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Jul 31, 2021  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived]

Academic Calendar


Fall 2020

August 16, Sunday Convocation
August 17, Monday Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
August 17, Monday Donaghy Day
August 18, Tuesday Fall Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
August 21, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes
August 24, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 16 Week Classes
September 7, Monday Labor Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
September 7-11, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, Sept. 11
September 24-29, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Grades due by 4 pm on Tuesday, September 29
September 25, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 1st 8 Week Classes
October 8, Thursday Last Day of 1st 8 Week Classes
October 9, Friday Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 12, Monday Classes Resume
October 5-13, Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 13
October 12, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
October 15, Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
October 24, Saturday Homecoming
November 2, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 16 Week Classes
November 9-22, Monday-Sunday Spring 2021 Priority Registration
November 19, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 2nd 8 Week Classes
November 23, Monday Spring 2021 Open Registration begins
November 23-27, Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; No Day or Evening Classes
November 26-27, Thursday-Friday University Closed
November 30, Monday University Opens; Classes Resume
November 30-December 4, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 4-15, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 15
December 4, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 7-11, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 12, Saturday Commencement
December 24 - Jan 1, Thursday-Friday Winter Recess; University Closed

Spring 2021

January 4, Monday University Opens
January 14-15, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day; University Closed
January 19, Tuesday Spring Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
January 22, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes: Last Day to Add/Register & Drop/Withdraw with No Grade
January 25, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 16 Week Classes
February 8-12, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, February 12
February 15, Monday 12 Week Classes Start
February 19, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 12 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 12 Week Classes
February 25-March 2, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Deadline is 4 pm on Tuesday, March 2
February 26, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 1st 8 Week Classes
March 8-16 Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 16
March 12, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes End
March 15, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
April 5, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 16 Week Classes
April 12-25, Monday-Sunday Summer 2021 and Fall 2021 Priority Registration
April 22, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 2nd 8 Week Class
April 26, Monday Summer 2021 and Fall 2021 Open Registration begins
April 26-April 30, Monday-Friday Study Week
April 30-May 11, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, May 11
April 30, Friday Last Day of Spring classes
May 3-7, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 8, Saturday Commencement

 

Summer 2021

May 17, Monday Summer Term Starts; 3 Week, 7 Week, and 11 Week Classes Start
May 31, Monday Memorial Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
June 1, Tuesday University Opens; Classes Resume
June 7, Monday 1st 4 Week and 8 Week Classes Start
July 5, Monday Independence Day Observance; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
July 6, Tuesday Classes Resume; 2nd 4 week Summer Classes Start
July 30, Friday Summer Terms End
August 3, Tuesday Final Grading Deadline for all Summer courses is Noon on Tuesday, August 3