2019-2020 Graduate Catalog 
    
    Nov 24, 2020  
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog [Archived]

Academic Calendar


Fall 2019

August 18, Sunday Convocation
August 19, Monday Advisement and Late Registration for New Students
August 19, Monday Donaghy Day
August 20, Tuesday Fall Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
August 23, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes
August 26, Monday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 16 Week Classes
September 2, Monday Labor Day; University Closed
September 9-13 Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, Sept. 13
September 26-Oct 1, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Grades due by 4 pm on Tuesday, October 1
September 27, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 1st 8 Week Classes
October 4, Friday Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
October 7, Monday Classes Resume
October 7-15, Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, October 15
October 11, Friday Last Day of 1st 8 Week Classes
October 12, Saturday Homecoming; Indiana State University vs. Western Illinois
October 14, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Star
October 17, Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
November 4, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 16 Week Classes
November 11-24, Monday-Sunday Spring 2020 Priority Registration
November 21, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal for 2nd 8 Week Classes
November 25, Monday Spring 2020 Open Registration begins
November 25-29, Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; No Day or Evening Classes
November 28-29, Thursday-Friday University Closed
December 2, Monday University Opens; Classes Resume
December 2-6, Monday-Friday Study Week
December 6-17, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, December 17
December 6, Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 9-13, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 14, Saturday Commencement
December 24 - Jan 1, Tuesday-Wednesday Winter Recess; University Closed

Spring 2020

January 2, Thursday University Opens
January 9-10, Thursday-Friday Advisement and Registration for New Students
January 14, Tuesday Spring Semester Begins; 16 and 1st 8 Week Classes Start
January 17, Friday Last Day to Add/Register for 1st 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 1st 8 Week Classes
January 20, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day; University Closed
January 21, Tuesday Last Day to Add/Register for 16 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 16 Week Classes
February 3-7, Monday-Friday Three Week Attendance Reporting; Deadline is 4 pm on Friday, February 7
February 20-25, Thursday-Tuesday Interim Grading; Deadline is 4 pm on Tuesday, February 25
February 21, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 1st 8 Week Classes
March 2-17, Monday-Tuesday Final Grading Opens for 1st 8 Week Classes; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, March 17
March 6, Friday 1st 8 Week Classes End
March 9, Monday 2nd 8 Week Classes Start
March 12, Thursday Last Day to Add/Register for 2nd 8 Week Classes; Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with No Grade for 2nd 8 Week Classes
March 23-27, Monday-Friday Spring Break (No Day or Evening Classes)
March 30, Monday Classes Resume
April 6, Monday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 16 Week Classes
April 13-26, Monday-Sunday Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 Priority Registration
April 23, Thursday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw for 2nd 8 Week Class
April 27, Monday Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 Open Registration begins
April 27-May 1, Monday-Friday Study Week
May 1-12, Friday-Tuesday Final Grading Begins; Deadline is Noon on Tuesday, May 12
May 1, Friday Last Day of Spring classes
May 4-8, Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 9, Saturday Commencement

Summer 2020

May 18, Monday Summer Term Starts; 3 Week, 7 Week, and 11 Week Classes Start
May 25, Monday Memorial Day; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
May 26, Tuesday University Opens
June 8, Monday 1st 4 Week and 8 Week Classes Start
July 3, Friday Independence Day Observance; University Closed (No Day or Evening Classes)
July 6, Monday Classes Resume; 2nd 4 week Summer Classes Start
July 31, Friday Summer Terms End
August 4, Tuesday Final Grading Deadline for all Summer courses is Noon on Tuesday, August 4