2018-2019 Academic BLUEprint 
    
    Aug 16, 2018  
2018-2019 Academic BLUEprint

Important Dates


Scheduling calendar below is specific to a standard 16-week term.

FALL 2018 SCHEDULING CALENDAR

STANDARD TERM*

April 16- April 29

Monday-Sunday

Priority Registration for Fall 2018

July 26-27

Thursday – Friday

Scheduling not available

August 20, Monday Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $30 Change of Schedule Fee

August 21, Tuesday

Classes begin – Standard 16-week and 1st 8-week;

$30 Change of Schedule Fee begins; $100 Late Registration Fee begins

August 27, Monday

Last day to add/drop/withdrawal classes with no grade(s);

Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals

September 3, Monday

Last day for 75% refund

September 3, Monday

Labor Day, University closed

September 10-14 Monday-Friday

Three-week attendance reporting – Deadline 4pm on Sept. 14th

September 10, Monday

Last day for 50% refund

September 17, Monday

Last day for 25% refund

September 18, Tuesday

No refunds on course drops/withdrawals begins

September 27- October 2

Thursday—Tuesday

Interim grading – Deadline 4pm on Oct.2nd

October 5, Friday

Fall Break (No Day or Evening Classes)

October 15, Monday

2nd 8-week classes begin

Last day to apply for Fall Graduation to be included in the Commencement books

November 5, Monday

Last day to drop/withdrawal classes with “W” grade

November 12 – December 2

Monday -Sunday

Priority Registration for Spring 2019

November 19-23

Monday – Friday

Thanksgiving Break; No Classes

November 22-23

Thursday – Friday

Thanksgiving Break; University Closed

December 3, Monday

Open Enrollment for Spring 2019

December 3-7,

Monday – Friday

Study Week

December 7, Friday

Classes end

December 10-14

Monday – Friday

Final examinations

December 14, Friday Last day to apply for Fall graduation

December 15, Saturday

Commencement

December 18, Tuesday

Final grades due to Office of Registration and Records – Deadline Noon

 
Please click here for the Fall 2018 Refund and Withdrawal Schedule .
 

SPRING 2019 SCHEDULING CALENDAR

STANDARD TERM*

Nov 12 – Dec 2

Priority Registration for Spring 2019

December 12-13

Wednesday – Thursday

Scheduling not available

January 14, Monday Last day to make schedule changes without incurring $30 Change of Schedule Fee

January 15, Tuesday

Classes begin – Standard 16-week and 1st 8-week;

$30 Change of Schedule Fee begins; $100 Late Registration Fee begins

January 21, Monday

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, University Closed

January 22, Tuesday

Last day to add/drop/withdrawal classes with no grade(s);

Last day for 100% refund on all drops/withdrawals

January 28, Monday

Last day for 75% refund

February 4, Monday

Last day for 50% refund

February 4-8, Mon–Fri

3-week attendance reporting - Deadline 4pm on February 8th 

February 11, Monday

Last day for 25% refund

February 12, Tuesday

No refunds on course drops or withdrawals begins

February 21-26, Thurs–Tues

Interim grading – Deadline 4pm on February 26th 

March 11, Monday

2nd 8-week classes begin

March 15, Friday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation to be included in the Commencement books

March 25-29, Mon-Fri

Spring Break, no classes

April 8, Monday

Last day to drop/withdrawal classes with “W” grade

April 15-28, Mon- Sun

Priority Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019

April 29, Monday

Open Enrollment for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 begins

April 29-May 3, Mon – Fri

Study Week

May 3, Friday

Classes end

May 6-10, Mon–Fri

Final examinations

May 10, Friday Last day to apply for Spring Graduation

May 11, Saturday

Commencement

May 14, Tuesday

Final grades due to Office of Registration and Records – Deadline Noon

 
Please click here for the Spring 2019 Refund and Withdrawal Schedule .
 

SUMMER 2019 SCHEDULING CALENDAR

April 15-28, Monday-Sunday

Priority Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019

May 2-3

Thursday – Friday

Scheduling not available

May 20, Monday

3-week, 7-week and 11-week classes begin

$30 Change of Schedule Fee begins

May 27, Monday

Memorial Day; University Closed

June 10, Monday

1st 4-week and 8-week classes begin

July 4, Thursday

Independence Day observed; University Closed

July 8, Monday

2nd 4-week classes begin

August 2, Friday

Summer term ends

Last day to apply for Summer graduation

August 6, Tuesday

Final grades due to Office of Registration and Records – Deadline Noon

 
Please click here for the Summer 2019 Refund and Withdrawal Schedule .